I love being nominated .. it makes me feel special! – (for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award)

“I’m not able to express all my gratitude, because now my body is in timulte, becuase it is a collosal moment of joy!” – Roberto Benigni accepting best actor award for Life is Beautifull, 1999

THE RULES

  1. Thank the person who nominate you. 
  2. List 7 things about yourself.
  3. Nominate 15 bloggers and inform them.
  • The gratitude and thanks I wish to express is to my nominator, Brooklyn Locavore !! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you soooooo much!
  • And now for 7 things about me
  1. I’m no fan of indian cuisine. (I am yet to taste that curry that will leave my tastebuds yearning for more and me a curry follower. Untill then, we will see what the future holds..)
  2. I love vegging infront of the tv while wathing a good movie. I hate horrors..won’t watch ’em but love a good comedy. Movie time equels relaing time for me.
  3. I’m an accident waiting to happen. Last year I broke my pinkie toe just ‘coz I went too quickly around a corner and stubbed my toe .. in my own house.
  4. I have terrible handwriting. Ya know, for everyday .. but I’m quite the calligrapher (for specisl occassions).
  5. I think I may have a slight addiction to coke. I like the bubbles on my tongue ..and what if it sometimes helps for that odd 3am tummy ache.
  6. I love books .. One day I’d like to have one of those libraries that you see in movies .. wall to wall, ceiling to floor bookshelves, with those little little ladders you move around with, comfy armchairs and a big oak desk with those green shaded library lights.
  7. I love the Rolling Stones – they’re just the greatest band ever!
  •  My 15 bloggers is
  1. A Lot On Your Plate – “my goal is to offer practical, creative, tips to help simplify and manage your family, finances and more”
  2. R U Going To Eat That – “our goal is to educate the public on the New York dining experience through reviews, interviews, and of course, humor”
  3. Lee Phelps Photography – “simply a chronicle of my journey through experiences, thoughts, and prayers, with an emphasis on photography”
  4. Bake Love Not War – “working as a weapons engineer, but I decided that what the world needs is more love and baked goods, and fewer weapons”
  5. Reflections Of A Book Addict – “I’ll be chronicling my journey to find the time to read 100 books a year”
  6. 2Busy Brunettes – “sisters who have a common interest in crafts, teaching, decorating, and reading”
  7. Lattes and Leggings – “Southern girl turned New Yorker. More olive oil. A little less butter. Cooking seasonal whole foods with the occasional indulgence in between”
  8. Pretty Baking – “I love desserts. And food in general. In the past few years, I’ve developed a passion for baking—so I thought it would be fun to start a blog about it”
  9. Just Homemade – “Passionate about cooking as much about eating real food with natural ingredients, I heart Vegetarianism.”
  10. Do It Yourself From Scratch – “our attempt to try out household projects that most take for granted.  Who knows cheese is made? or how beer is brewed?  In our world-wide consumer system, not many people are connected with their food and household items”
  11. 27 Cupcakes – “Baking is a love. It is an art. And it is a passion of mine.  A lot of love goes into baking.  It nourishes the soul and brings a little bit of sweetness to people’s lives”
  12. Blissfully Vintage – “I love vintage and spend my time searching antique shops and fairs, second hand shops, flea markets, vintage fairs and car boots”
  13. Yes To Travel – “Whenever you can, wherever you go always say yes to travel.”
  14. Thought Blossom – “opening up your mind to a nature you’ve never known”
  15. Mariposaoro’s Blog – A yummy food blog!!

 

Leave a Reply

