I Finally found a Yummy Recipe for Corn Muffins

For a while now I have been experimenting with corn bread recipes. Although  there is some that I like and many that I don’t, I kept trying and hoping for that one bite that will be unlike anything else I have ever eaten eaten.  The photo here is of what mine looked like.

So when I came across this recipe , originally by This Old PowerBook. Cudos for this tasty recipe! (I had to go back to the kitchen and bake another batch, my friends and awesome fiancée loved them so much they kept bugging me for more)

So, I am honoured to share this one with you all.

Gluten-Free Corn Muffins.

You need

How to

Preheat oven  to 200 degrees C

In a large bowl (preferably stainless steel, but I only have a stupid plastic one), mix together the dry ingredients. Add the egg, oil and milk. Stir as gently as possible

Spoon the batter into a greased muffin pan

Bake at 200 degrees C for 10 minutes, or until the top is nice and golden or if toothpick inserted comes out clean

BON APPETIT

Corn muffins cooling as the sun sets

Corn muffins cooling as the sun sets (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe on other photo

Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe on other photo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thought on “I Finally found a Yummy Recipe for Corn Muffins

  1. Ryan says:

    Glad you liked the corn muffins! I’m not sure if my next batch will be sweet or savoury, but I’ll definitely post the results.

Leave a Reply

