Gluten-free Chocolate Cake

I am a lover of chocolate! You can put anything in front of me made with chocolate and I’ll eat it.

This here is a cake that is chocolatey, gooey, delicious and Yum!

You need

How to

Preheat oven to 180°C. Melt the butter and chocolate over hot water or in the microwave and whisk until smooth. Beat in the vanilla.
Place a mixing bowl over a pot of hot water and whisk the sugar and eggs until they are very thick and pale. If you have a large mixer
you won’t need the hot water. Whisk the eggs and sugar on high speed until it is thick. Sift the potato flour onto the eggs and sugar
and add the melted chocolate. Fold in with a metal spoon or whisk. Lastly fold in the baking powder and pour into a deep papered 23
cm cake tin. Bake in preheated oven for 45 minutes or until baked. Remove from the oven and invert onto a cooling rack. Leave in the
tin for 10 minutes before loosening the sides and turning the cake out.
The cake will sink slightly as it cools. It is a moist chocolate cake that keeps well for 2 weeks in an air tight container.

BON APPETIT

2 thoughts on “Gluten-free Chocolate Cake

  1. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

    • madelinenel says:

      @ Gluten-free Oatmeal – Thanks for great comments, it means a lot to hear from a fellow blogger, and especcially the fellow gluten-free community, that I’m talking sense. Being allergic myself I have had a lot of my own experiences and I know that there is often a lot more bad than good that comes with it. Especially when first diagnosed. I know how much I would have appreciated a bit of help/advice and if I can help even a tiny bit, it’ll be great! Keep one eye on my blog thoug, I’m planning some exiting things.

Leave a Reply

