Brownies make my Yummy Yummy Day

I did not make the melktert .. not today thou. I overslept, it’s the only excuse that I can offer.

I did come up with a quick back-up. A tried and tested favourite of mine… chocolate brownies.. The original recipe uses wheat flour and milk which I tweaked to fit my specific dietary needs Best is, it takes just a few minutes to make.. (Recipe at end) Let just say, it was delicious !! Do note that when baking with gluten free flour (I buy pre-mixed 1 / 2kg packs at my local grocer..) also try to use 2 or more different gluten-free flours instead of just 1 type. When using more than one flour together it creates a lighter smoother fluffier texture than when you use only the one flour.  I find that the flour is also a bit sweeter than normal so I half the amounts of sugar used.

You need

(makes 2)

  • 60 ml gluten-free flour
  • 60 ml sugar – I use only half the amount given, 30ml, otherwise the brownies are to sweet
  • 30 ml cocoa
  • 30 ml oil
  • 60 ml water
  • 10 ml vanilla essence
  • a pinch of salt
  • 1 separately mixed egg
  • half cup chocolate chips

How to

First add all ingredients together in mixing bowl, mix through well until it’s a lovely brown chochie mixture. Now for the easy part –  take out 2 regular-sized coffee cups. Pour half of the mixture in each cup and place the cups then in the microwave, 3minutes on high and .. VOILA

You should now be tasting the delicious yummy gooyness of the brownie..Happy Eating!

BON APPETIT

Leave a Reply

